Civic Mutations

Thesis Blog has moved to http://www.498nm.com/archithesis/

Nodes and Connections

Concept Model - Angle 3

First Concept Model

In my last post, the last part on a multiple level courtyard is where I’m thinking of expanding my thesis. The model below is a second iteration of the first concept model I created a few weeks ago. Unlike the first model, (shown in black and white above) the second piece begins to explore connections within a core. In the second model below, the red dot indicates the organic core, created by crossing paths from corners of the cube. An intentional new node is created on the lower right.

Exploration of nodes and connections.

Concept Model: Exploration of nodes and connections.

What does that says? I’m not exactly sure, but throughout the process of creating the second node, the only direct connection it has to the core is on the line where I created the second node but even though I may have started the new node by cutting the line in half,  I’ve created new direct connections to the main core by passing through the second node. The idea is quite interesting and though I might have interrupted the main path, but I’ve also created an agent that could spread out by itself.

The Second Node

The Second Node

Filed under: Inspiration, Random Thoughts, Thesis Seminar, Thesis Studio

Leave a Reply

Calendar Posts

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

RSS Tumblr

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Twitter Updates

del.icio.us links

Up on Facebook

Nicholas Ng's Facebook profile

Dopplr: Where am I?

Blog Stats

  • 23,408 hits
